Meet the team

Executive Board
Associate Directors
Heads of Service
Executive Board

Ian Surtees MBA, FIoD

Chief Executive Officer

Ian joined Vertas in September 2014 having spent 25 years working within the facilities management arena, most recently for OCS in the UK but also has experience of senior operational management within Europe.

Keith Buet

Chief Operating Officer

Keith has worked in the FM and Service industry for over 37 years. He joined Vertas in February 2018, after time in Australia and the Middle East as Operations Director looking after FM.

Jamie Smith

Chief Finance Officer

Jamie joined Vertas in September 2020 after a career of more than 20 years spent in senior finance roles in the housing, construction, property development and energy industries in the UK and overseas.

Associate Directors

Kate Innes – Associate Director – People

07701 264090 Kate.Innes@vertas.co.uk

Kelly Fellowes – Associate Director – HSQEC&G

07912 931052 Kelly.Fellowes@vertas.co.uk

Liam Swift – Associate Director – Operations

07834 601934 Liam.Swift@vertas.co.uk

Karen Burrowes – Associate Director – Operations

07714 272624 Karen.Burrowes@vertas.co.uk

Heads of Service

Julia Dolan – Head of Customer Relations

07717 513520 Julia.Dolan@vertas.co.uk

Danny Markham – Head of HSQE Compliance and Governance

07802 871966 Danny.Markham@vertas.co.uk

Dominic Warren – Head of Procurement

07843 501925 Dominic.Warren@vertas.co.uk

Bill Farley – Head of Cleaning

07542 228951 bill.farley@vertas.co.uk

Aaron Hughes – Head of People

01473 264466 aaron.hughes@vertas.co.uk

Matthew Atkinson – Head of IT

07922 381024 Matthew.Atkinson@vertas.co.uk

Philippa Brathovde – Head of Business Development

07732 603615 Philippa.Brathovde@vertas.co.uk

Jo Spencer – Head of Schools’ Choice

07718 100976 Jo.Spencer@vertas.co.uk

Karen Morphew – Head of Finance

07526 178831 Karen.Morphew@vertas.co.uk

Nadine Coleman – Head of Property Management

07921 944455 Nadine.Coleman@vertas.co.uk

Wendy Quantrill – Head of Communications, Marketing and Public Relations

07850 883284 Wendy.Quantrill@vertas.co.uk

Karen Pardoe – Head of Education Catering

07895 332533 karen.pardoe@vertas.co.uk

Peter Sutton – Head of Security Services

07712 652255 peter.sutton@vertas.co.uk

Shaun Swan – Head of Grounds

07860 258412 shaun.swan@vertas.co.uk

Mark Horner – Head of Vertas Environmental

07777 677414 mark.horner@vertas.co.uk

Martyn Kenworthy – Head of Fleet and Passenger Transport

07889 301456 martyn.kenworthy@vertas.co.uk

Adrian Glasgow – Head of Energy

01473 263948 adrian.glasgow@vertas.co.uk

Lee Johns – Head of FM

07761 598955 lee.johns@vertas.co.uk

Stephen Whiting – Head of External Cleaning

07801 854011 stephen.whiting@vertas.co.uk