Meet the team

Executive Board
Associate Directors
Senior Leadership Team
Executive Board

Ian Surtees MBA, FIoD

Chief Executive Officer

Ian joined Vertas in September 2014 having spent 25 years working within the facilities management arena, most recently for OCS in the UK but also has experience of senior operational management within Europe.

Keith Buet

Group Operations Director

Keith has worked in the FM and Service industry for over 37 years. He joined Vertas in February 2018, after time in Australia and the Middle East as Operations Director looking after FM.

Jamie Smith

Group Finance Director

Jamie joined Vertas in September 2020 after a career of more than 20 years spent in senior finance roles in the housing, construction, property development and energy industries in the UK and overseas.

Associate Directors

Kate Innes – Associate Director – People

07701 264090 Kate.Innes@vertas.co.uk

Kelly Fellowes – Associate Director – HSQEC&G

07912 931052 Kelly.Fellowes@vertas.co.uk

Liam Swift – Associate Director – Operations

07834 601934 Liam.Swift@vertas.co.uk

Karen Burrowes – Associate Director – Operations

07714 272624 Karen.Burrowes@vertas.co.uk

Senior Leadership Team

Philippa Brathovde – Head of Business Development

07732 603615 Philippa.Brathovde@vertas.co.uk

Matthew Atkinson – Head of IT

07922 381024 Matthew.Atkinson@vertas.co.uk

Jo Spencer – Head of Schools’ Choice

07718 100976 Jo.Spencer@vertas.co.uk

Karen Morphew – Head of Strategic Finance

07526 178831 Karen.Morphew@vertas.co.uk

Julia Dolan (Chair) – Head of Customer Relations

07717 513520 Julia.Dolan@vertas.co.uk

Dominic Warren – Head of Procurement

07843 501925 Dominic.Warren@vertas.co.uk

Wendy Quantrill – Head of Communications, Marketing and Public Relations

07738 752558 Wendy.Quantrill@vertas.co.uk

Danny Markham – Senior HSQE Manager

07802 871966 Danny.Markham@vertas.co.uk

Nadine Coleman – Head of Property Management

07921 944455 Nadine.Coleman@vertas.co.uk

Lindsay Fowler – HR Manager

07849 077680 Lindsay.Fowler@vertas.co.uk

Nikki Moriarty – Head of Transactional Finance

07873 220837 Nikki.Moriarty@vertas.co.uk